

Outdoor Media Association Award Finalists

For immediate release | 8 April 2024

The Outdoor Media Association (OMA) presents its highly anticipated annual Industry Awards ceremony that will be held on the 2nd of May at the Pearl Ballroom, Crown Sydney.

The OMA Awards shine a spotlight on the remarkable achievements of industry professionals who have tirelessly pushed the boundaries of Out of Home (OOH) advertising. They serve as a testament to the dedication and talent of individuals who continuously elevate the industry with their innovative ideas and contributions.

This year the OMA introduced two new award categories, 'Excellence in Design and Construction' and 'Excellence in Field Work and Work Health and Safety'. Overall, the awards received a record 96 nominations, underscoring the abundance of talent within the industry and the OMA's expanding membership base, which represents nearly 100 percent of OOH companies in Australia.

The judging panel included Independent Chairman Charles Parry-Okeden, Steve O'Connor from JCDecaux, Adam Cadwallader from Motio, Laura Hall from Helio, Sara Lappage from QMS, Dee Madigan from Campaign Edge.

Elizabeth McIntyre, CEO of OMA, shared her excitement, commenting, "The OMA Conference and OMA Industry Awards offer an outstanding opportunity to highlight the collaborative endeavours of the OMA and its members. Since stepping into my role, I am continually impressed by the industry's cohesion and dedication to propelling the OOH channel forward as a unified entity."

McIntyre added, "The OMA Industry Awards not only acknowledge diligence and originality but also mirror the ingenuity and liveliness of this ever-evolving sector. Congratulations to all the finalists, and I eagerly look forward to witnessing the ongoing progression of Out of Home under their guidance."

OMA Industry Awards finalists below:

Emerging Leader

- 1. Adrian Venditti, QMS
- 2. Alex Hobbs, oOh!media
- 3. Matt Carroll, oOh!media

Excellence in Innovation

- 1. Brett Delaney, Big Screen Video
- 2. Lauren Mullane, Scentre Group BrandSpace
- 3. Brad Palmer, JCDecaux
- 4. Arafat Hossain, QMS

Outstanding Service

NSW

- 1. Yvette Elizondo, oOh!media
- 2. David Pullinger, QMS
- 3. Nick Errey, QMS

QLD

- 1. Caleb Harriott, GoTransit Media Group
- 2. Melissa Maggs, goa billboards
- 3. David Lovatt, oOh!media

SA

1. Maddy Shopov, oOh!media

VIC

- 1. Tennille Burt, QMS
- 2. Danielle Cameron, VMO
- 3. Andrew Hines, JCDecaux

WA

1. Megan Camp, VMO

Rising Star

NSW

- 1. Amanda Cooper, VMO
- 2. Andrew O'Malley-Jones, Scentre Group BrandSpace
- 3. Jade Sargeant, JCDecaux

QLD

- 1. Harriet Marshall, Scentre Group BrandSpace
- 2. Jimmy Biddulph, QMS
- 3. Annika Schultz, oOh!media

SA

- 1. Maddison Caputo, oOh!media
- 2. Rachel Girdler, oOh!media

VIC

- 1. Tayla Harrison, VMO
- 2. Eliza Meyer, QMS
- 3. Addie Reardon, oOh!media

WA

1. Caitlin Montgomery, oOh!media

Excellence in Design and Construction

- 1. Sydney Trains, JCDecaux
- 2. Lion XXXX Gold, JCDecaux
- 3. City of Sydney Project Delivery Team, QMS

Excellence in Field Work and Work Health and Safety

- 1. Corrina Murtagh, JCDecaux
- 2. Kylie Maughan, TorchMedia Pty Ltd
- 3. Tim Sheringham, Hanlon Industries

ENDS

Further Information

Robert Thompson, Communications and Social Media Coordinator,

M: 0422 893 045

About the OMA

The OMA is the peak industry body which represents most of Australia's Outdoor Media Display companies and production facilities, and some Media Display asset owners.

The OMA operates nationally and prior to July 2005 traded as the Outdoor Advertising Association of Australia (OAAA). It was first incorporated in 1939.

The OMA's charter is to serve its members by promoting the OOH industry and developing constructive relations with its primary stakeholders.

Its core functions are Marketing and Research (including audience measurement), Government Relations and Regulatory Affairs, Media Relations, and Member Services.

The OMA is governed by a Board of Directors which is elected by the membership. Members of the OMA adhere to a Code of Ethics and abide by the regulatory frameworks in which they operate.

About MOVE

MOVE is Australia's premier quantitative audience measurement currency for OOH media, covering major OOH environments including roadside, airports, railway/bus stations, buses/trains/trams, and shopping centres.

MOVE simplifies the planning and buying of OOH by producing audience measurement results for any combination of formats or tailored packages. As well as providing results numerically, an inbuilt mapping functionality visually displays the reach of a campaign against the chosen demographic and market(s).

MOVE enhances the standard measurement of target audiences, Opportunity To See (OTS), by reporting the active audiences through Likelihood To See (LTS). LTS is a quantitative measure that enables MOVE to account for the traditional passive audience interaction.

LTS accounts for a number of visibility factors; values assigned to either the advertising face itself or the person passing the face within different audience environments. Visibility factors include the individual's mode of transportation, speed and viewing location, as well as face metrics such as visual size to the audience and illumination.

Note that LTS is neither a qualitative measure of the sign nor the audience dwell.

MOVE is endorsed by the Media Federation of Australia (MFA) and the Australian Association of National Advertisers (AANA).